Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Tue - Aug 15 — Melbourne: English Country
  2. Tue - Aug 15 — Venice Area: English Country
  3. Tue - Aug 15 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Tue - Aug 15 — Fort Walton: Contra
  5. Wed - Aug 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  6. Wed - Aug 16 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  7. Fri - Aug 18 — Jacksonville: Contra
  8. Fri - Aug 18 — Sarasota: Contra
  9. Sat - Aug 19 — Gainesville: Contra
  10. Sun - Aug 20 — Boca Raton: Contra
  11. Mon - Aug 21 — Gainesville: English Country
  12. Tue - Aug 22 — Melbourne: English Country
  13. Tue - Aug 22 — Venice Area: English Country
  14. Tue - Aug 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  15. Tue - Aug 22 — Fort Walton: Contra
  16. Wed - Aug 23 — Gainesville: Irish
  17. Wed - Aug 23 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  18. Fri - Aug 25 — Tallahassee: Contra
  19. Fri - Aug 25 — Melbourne: Contra - canceled for summer
  20. Fri - Aug 25 — Orange Park: English Country
  21. Sat - Aug 26 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  22. Sat - Aug 26 — McIntosh: Contra
  23. Sun - Aug 27 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  24. Sun - Aug 27 — Coral Gables: Contra
  25. Mon - Aug 28 — Gainesville: English Country
  26. Tue - Aug 29 — Melbourne: English Country
  27. Tue - Aug 29 — Venice Area: English Country
  28. Tue - Aug 29 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  29. Tue - Aug 29 — Fort Walton: Contra
  30. Wed - Aug 30 — Gainesville: Irish
  31. Wed - Aug 30 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  32. Fri - Sep 1 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  33. Fri - Sep 1 — Orange Park: English Country
  34. Sat - Sep 2 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  35. Sat - Sep 2 — Boca Raton: Contra
  36. Sun - Sep 3 — Gainesville: Contra
  37. Mon - Sep 4 — Gainesville: English Country
  38. Tue - Sep 5 — Melbourne: English Country
  39. Tue - Sep 5 — Venice Area: English Country
  40. Tue - Sep 5 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  41. Tue - Sep 5 — Fort Walton: Contra
  42. Wed - Sep 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  43. Fri - Sep 8 — Tallahassee: Contra
  44. Fri - Sep 8 — Melrose:
  45. Fri - Sep 8 — Orange Park: English Country
  46. Sat - Sep 9 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  47. Sat - Sep 9 —Davie: Contra - summer vacation
  48. Sun - Sep 10 — DeLand: English Country - suspended
  49. Mon - Sep 11 — Gainesville: English Country
  50. Tue - Sep 12 — Melbourne: English Country
  51. Tue - Sep 12 — Venice Area: English Country
  52. Tue - Sep 12 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  53. Tue - Sep 12 — Fort Walton: Contra
  54. Wed - Sep 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  55. Wed - Sep 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  56. Fri - Sep 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  57. Fri - Sep 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  58. Fri - Sep 15 — Sarasota: Contra
  59. Sat - Sep 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  60. Sun - Sep 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  61. Mon - Sep 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  62. Tue - Sep 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  63. Tue - Sep 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  64. Tue - Sep 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  65. Tue - Sep 19 — Fort Walton: Contra
  66. Wed - Sep 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  67. Wed - Sep 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  68. Fri - Sep 22 — Tallahassee: Contra
  69. Fri - Sep 22 — Melbourne: Contra - canceled for summer
  70. Fri - Sep 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  71. Sat - Sep 23 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  72. Sat - Sep 23 — McIntosh: Contra
  73. Sun - Sep 24 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  74. Sun - Sep 24 — Coral Gables: Contra
  75. Mon - Sep 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  76. Tue - Sep 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  77. Tue - Sep 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  78. Tue - Sep 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  79. Tue - Sep 26 — Fort Walton: Contra
  80. Wed - Sep 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  81. Wed - Sep 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  82. Fri - Sep 29 — Orange Park: English Country

Dance Web Florida
Irish Céilí Dance

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Irish Céilí Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Irish Céilí Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Lake Worth - Crossroads Irish Set & Ceili Dancers of South Florida
Tuesdays — Brogue's Down Under 621 Lake Ave, Lake Worth, Florida 33460 - Interactive Map
4th Sundays — South American Mission, 5217 Military Trail, Lake Worth, FL 33463 - Interactive Map


Live music with Croi na Céili Band for this Ceili.
Learn set dancing (Irish square dance) - we have a great wooden floor!
Fear An Tigh: Liam Mac Aodhagáin -
Phone: (561) 247-5603
Elizabeth (561) 308-5300
Pamela (561) 628-8240
Info: 754 281-7202 -

Hollywood - Irish American Céilí Club
Monthly Dance — September - May Check web site for schedule
211 N 21st Ave, Hollywood
Info: 754 281-7202 - Interactive Map

Naples - The Royal Palm Céilí Band
Set Dances Classes - Usually 2nd and 4th Mondays, 6:30-8:30 pm $6.00
Mini Céilí - 2nd Fridays
Veteran´s Community Park, 1895 Veterans Park Dr, Naples - Facebook Interactive Map
Info: - 239-649-6325

Pompano Beach - Céad Mile Fáilte
Fridays 7:30 - 10:00 pm
1111 E. Sample Rd, Pompano Beach
Info: Carol 954-785-9140 - Katie 561 715-6378
Interactive Map

Delray Beach
Tuesdays 7-9 pm
Tim Finnegans Irish Pub — (NE corner Federal and Linton)
1725 S. Federal Highway,Delray Beach
Info: 561-210-7920 Interactive Map

Gainesville - Inisheer Irish Dance Company
Irish Set and Sean nos step Dance

Irish Dance Summer Series 2017
Rosa B. Parks Community Dance Center
524 NW 1st Street, Gainesville, FL
Wednesdays, 6:00-7:00pm

Intro to Sean nos steps for Sets and Solos
July 12 - July 19 - July 26
Set dancing and sean nos are old forms of Irish dance that are playful and relaxed, allowing for spirited self-expression!

$5 per class
Wear comfortable, smooth soled shoes and bring water bottle
Contact/Info:

Interactive Map

Special Events



What is Irish Céilí Dancing?


History of Irish Céilí Dancing


Celtic Jewelry and Dance

Dance Resources

    Irish Music and Dance Association

    Dance Descriptions

    Insurance

    Living Fragrance Free

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Irish Céilí Dance Bands

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida