Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Jun 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  2. Fri - Jun 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  3. Fri - Jun 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  4. Sat - Jun 24 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  5. Sat - Jun 24 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  6. Sat - Jun 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  7. Sun - Jun 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  8. Mon - Jun 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - Jun 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - Jun 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  11. Tue - Jun 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  12. Tue - Jun 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  13. Wed - Jun 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  14. Wed - Jun 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  15. Fri - Jun 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  16. Sat - Jul 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  17. Sat - Jul 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  18. Sun - Jul 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  19. Mon - Jul 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  20. Tue - Jul 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  21. Tue - Jul 4 — Venice Area: English Country
  22. Tue - Jul 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  23. Tue - Jul 4 — Fort Walton: Contra
  24. Wed - Jul 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  25. Fri - Jul 7 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  26. Fri - Jul 7 — Melrose:
  27. Fri - Jul 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  28. Sat - Jul 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  29. Sat - Jul 8 —Davie: Contra - summer vacation
  30. Sun - Jul 9 — DeLand: English Country - suspended
  31. Mon - Jul 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  32. Tue - Jul 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  33. Tue - Jul 11 — Venice Area: English Country
  34. Tue - Jul 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  35. Tue - Jul 11 — Fort Walton: Contra
  36. Wed - Jul 12 — Gainesville: Irish
  37. Wed - Jul 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  38. Fri - Jul 14 — Orange Park: English Country
  39. Fri - Jul 14 — Melrose: Contra
  40. Fri - Jul 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  41. Sat - Jul 15 — Gainesville: Contra
  42. Sun - Jul 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  43. Mon - Jul 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  44. Tue - Jul 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  45. Tue - Jul 18 — Venice Area: English Country
  46. Tue - Jul 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  47. Tue - Jul 18 — Fort Walton: Contra
  48. Wed - Jul 19 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Wed - Jul 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  50. Fri - Jul 21 — Melbourne: Contra - canceled for summer
  51. Fri - Jul 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  52. Fri - Jul 21 — Sarasota: Contra
  53. Sat - Jul 22 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  54. Sun - Jul 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  55. Sun - Jul 23 — Coral Gables: Contra
  56. Mon - Jul 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  57. Tue - Jul 25 — Melbourne: English Country
  58. Tue - Jul 25 — Venice Area: English Country
  59. Tue - Jul 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  60. Tue - Jul 25 — Fort Walton: Contra
  61. Wed - Jul 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  62. Wed - Jul 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  63. Fri - Jul 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  64. Fri - Jul 28 — Tallahassee: Contra
  65. Sat - Jul 29 — McIntosh: Contra
  66. Sun - Jul 30 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  67. Mon - Jul 31 — Gainesville: English Country
  68. Sun - Aug 27 — Coral Gables: Contra
  69. Sat - Aug 26 — McIntosh: Contra
  70. Fri - Sep 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  71. Sun - Sep 24 — Coconut Grove: Contra

Dance Web Florida
Irish Céilí Dance

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Irish Céilí Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Irish Céilí Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Lake Worth - Crossroads Irish Set & Ceili Dancers of South Florida
Tuesdays — Brogue's Down Under 621 Lake Ave, Lake Worth, Florida 33460 - Interactive Map
4th Sundays — South American Mission, 5217 Military Trail, Lake Worth, FL 33463 - Interactive Map


Live music with Croi na Céili Band for this Ceili.
Learn set dancing (Irish square dance) - we have a great wooden floor!
Fear An Tigh: Liam Mac Aodhagáin -
Phone: (561) 247-5603
Elizabeth (561) 308-5300
Pamela (561) 628-8240
Info: 754 281-7202 -

Hollywood - Irish American Céilí Club
Monthly Dance — September - May Check web site for schedule
211 N 21st Ave, Hollywood
Info: 754 281-7202 - Interactive Map

Naples - The Royal Palm Céilí Band
Set Dances Classes - Usually 2nd and 4th Mondays, 6:30-8:30 pm $6.00
Mini Céilí - 2nd Fridays
Veteran´s Community Park, 1895 Veterans Park Dr, Naples - Facebook Interactive Map
Info: - 239-649-6325

Pompano Beach - Céad Mile Fáilte
Fridays 7:30 - 10:00 pm
1111 E. Sample Rd, Pompano Beach
Info: Carol 954-785-9140 - Katie 561 715-6378
Interactive Map

Delray Beach
Tuesdays 7-9 pm
Tim Finnegans Irish Pub — (NE corner Federal and Linton)
1725 S. Federal Highway,Delray Beach
Info: 561-210-7920 Interactive Map

Gainesville - Inisheer Irish Dance Company
Irish Set and Sean nos step Dance

Irish Dance Summer Series 2017
Location: Hogan School of Irish Dance
16 NW 7th Ave, Gainesville, FL
Wednesdays, 7:00pm-7:45pm

Intro to Irish Set Dancing
June 14 - June 21 - June 28

Intro to Sean nos steps for Sets and Solos
July 12 - July 19 - July 26
Set dancing and sean nos are old forms of Irish dance that are playful and relaxed, allowing for spirited self-expression!

$5 per class
Wear comfortable, smooth soled shoes and bring water bottle
Contact/Info:

Interactive Map

Special Events



What is Irish Céilí Dancing?


History of Irish Céilí Dancing


Celtic Jewelry and Dance

Dance Resources

    Irish Music and Dance Association

    Dance Descriptions

    Insurance

    Living Fragrance Free

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Irish Céilí Dance Bands

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida