Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Sat - Feb 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  2. Sat - Feb 6 — Tallahassee: Contra
  3. Sat - Feb 6 — McIntosh: Contra
  4. Sun - Feb 7 — Boca Raton: Contra
  5. Sun - Feb 7 — Gainesville: Contra/Waltz
  6. Mon - Feb 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  7. Tue - Feb 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  8. Tue - Feb 9 — Venice Area: English Country
  9. Tue - Feb 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  10. Wed - Feb 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  11. Wed - Feb 10 — Gainesville: Irish
  12. Fri - Feb 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  13. Fri - Feb 12 — Melrose: Contra
  14. Fri - Feb 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  15. Sat - Feb 13 — Davie: Contra
  16. Sat - Feb 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  17. Mon - Feb 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  18. Tue - Feb 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  19. Tue - Feb 9 — Venice Area: English Country
  20. Tue - Feb 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  21. Wed - Feb 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  22. Wed - Feb 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  23. Fri - Feb 19 — Tallahassee: Contra
  24. Fri - Feb 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  25. Fri - Feb 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  26. Fri - Feb 19 — Sarasota: Contra
  27. Sat - Feb 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  28. Sun - Feb 21 — Boca Raton: Contra -Canceled
  29. Sun - Feb 21 — DeLand: English Country
  30. Mon - Feb 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  31. Tue - Feb 23 — Melbourne: English Country - canceled
  32. Tue - Feb 23 — Venice Area: English Country
  33. Tue - Feb 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  34. Wed - Feb 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  35. Wed - Feb 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  36. Feb 26-28 — Gainesville: GODS weekend
  37. Fri - Feb 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  38. Sat - Feb 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  39. Sat - Feb 27 — McIntosh: Contra
  40. Sun - Feb 28 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  41. Mon - Feb 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  42. Tue - Mar 1 — Melbourne: English Country
  43. Tue - Mar 1 — Venice Area: English Country
  44. Tue - Mar 1 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  45. Wed - Mar 2 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  46. Wed - Mar 2 — Gainesville: Irish
  47. Thu - Mar 3 — Miami Beach: Contra
  48. Fri - Mar 4 — Orange Park: English Country
  49. Fri - Mar 4 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  50. Sat - Mar 5 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  51. Sat - Mar 5 — McIntosh: Contra
  52. Sun - Mar 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  53. Sun - Mar 6 — Gainesville: Contra/Waltz
  54. Mon - Mar 7 — Gainesville: English Country
  55. Tue - Mar 8 — Melbourne: English Country
  56. Tue - Mar 8 — Venice Area: English Country
  57. Tue - Mar 8 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  58. Wed - Mar 9 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  59. Wed - Mar 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  60. Fri - Mar 11 — Tallahassee: Contra
  61. Fri - Mar 11 — Melrose: Contra
  62. Fri - Mar 11 — Orange Park: English Country
  63. Sat - Mar 12 — Casselberry:
  64. Sat - Mar 12 — Davie: Contra
  65. Sat - Mar 12 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  66. Mon - Mar 14 — Gainesville: English Country
  67. Tue - Mar 15 — Melbourne: English Country
  68. Tue - Mar 15 — Venice Area: English Country
  69. Tue - Mar 15 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  70. Wed - Mar 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  71. Wed - Mar 16 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  72. Fri - Mar 18 — Tallahassee: Contra
  73. Fri - Mar 18 — Melbourne: Contra
  74. Fri - Mar 18 — Jacksonville: Contra
  75. Fri - Mar 18 — Sarasota: Contra
  76. Sat - Mar 19 — Gainesville: Contra
  77. Sun - Mar 20 — Boca Raton: Contra -
  78. Sun - Mar 20 — DeLand: English Country
  79. Mon - Mar 21 — Gainesville: English Country
  80. Tue - Mar 22 — Melbourne: English Country
  81. Tue - Mar 22 — Venice Area: English Country
  82. Tue - Mar 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  83. Wed - Mar 23 — Gainesville: Irish
  84. Wed - Mar 23 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  85. Fri - Mar 25 — Orange Park: English Country
  86. Sat - Mar 26 — Tampa: Contra
  87. Sat - Mar 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  88. Sun - Mar 27 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  89. Mon - Mar 28 — Gainesville: English Country
  90. Tue - Mar 29 — Melbourne: English Country
  91. Tue - Mar 29 — Venice Area: English Country
  92. Tue - Mar 29 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  93. Wed - Mar 30 — Gainesville: Irish
  94. Wed - Mar 30 — Tampa: Scandinavian

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida