Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Tue - May 3 — Melbourne: English Country
  2. Tue - May 3 — Venice Area: English Country
  3. Tue - May 3 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Wed - May 4 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  5. Wed - May 4 — Gainesville: Irish
  6. Thu - May 5 — Miami Beach: Contra
  7. Fri - May 6 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  8. Fri - May 6 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - May 7 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  10. Mon - May 9 — Gainesville: English Country
  11. Tue - May 10 — Melbourne: English Country
  12. Tue - May 10 — Venice Area: English Country
  13. Tue - May 10 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  14. Wed - May 11 — Gainesville: Irish
  15. Wed - May 11 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  16. Fri - May 13 — Tallahassee: Contra
  17. Fri - May 13 — Orange Park: English Country
  18. Fri - May 13 — Melrose: Contra
  19. Fri - May 13 — Melbourne: Contra
  20. Fri - May 13 — Sarasota: Contra
  21. Sat - May 14 — Lake Helen: Mayfair Ball
  22. Sat - May 14 — Davie: Contra
  23. Sat - May 14 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  24. Sun - May 15 — Boca Raton: Contra -
  25. Sun - May 15 — DeLand: English Country
  26. Mon - May 16 — Gainesville: English Country
  27. Tue - May 17 — Melbourne: English Country
  28. Tue - May 17 — Venice Area: English Country
  29. Tue - May 17 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  30. Wed - May 18 — Gainesville: Irish
  31. Wed - May 18 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  32. Fri - May 20 — Melbourne: Contra
  33. Fri - May 20 — Jacksonville: Contra
  34. Sat - May 21 — Gainesville: Contra
  35. Sun - May 22 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  36. Mon - May 23 — Gainesville: English Country
  37. Tue - May 24 — Melbourne: English Country
  38. Tue - May 24 — Venice Area: English Country
  39. Tue - May 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  40. Wed - May 25 — Gainesville: Irish
  41. Wed - May 25 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  42. May - 27-29 — Florida Folk Festival
  43. Fri - May 27 — Orange Park: English Country
  44. Fri - May 27 — Melrose: Contra
  45. Sat - May 28 — Tampa: Contra
  46. Sat - May 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  47. Sun - May 29 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  48. Mon - May 30 — Gainesville: English Country
  49. Tue - May 31 — Melbourne: English Country
  50. Tue - May 31 — Venice Area: English Country
  51. Tue - May 31 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  52. Wed - Jun 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  53. Wed - Jun 1 — Gainesville: Irish
  54. Thu - Jun 2 — Miami Beach: Contra
  55. Fri - Jun 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  56. Fri - Jun 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  57. Sat - Jun 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  58. Sun - Jun 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  59. Mon - Jun 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  60. Tue - Jun 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  61. Tue - Jun 7 — Venice Area: English Country
  62. Tue - Jun 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  63. Wed - Jun 8 — Gainesville: Irish
  64. Wed - Jun 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  65. Fri - Jun 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  66. Fri - Jun 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  67. Fri - Jun 10 — Melrose: Contra
  68. Fri - Jun 10 — Melbourne: Contra
  69. Fri - Jun 10 — Sarasota: Contra
  70. Sat - Jun 11 — Davie: Contra
  71. Sat - Jun 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  72. Sun - Jun 12 — Boca Raton: Contra -
  73. Sun - Jun 12 — DeLand: English Country
  74. Mon - Jun 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  75. Tue - Jun 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  76. Tue - Jun 14 — Venice Area: English Country
  77. Tue - Jun 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  78. Wed - Jun 15 — Gainesville: Irish
  79. Wed - Jun 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  80. Fri - Jun 10 — Melbourne: Contra
  81. Fri - Jun 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  82. Sat - Jun 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  83. Sun - Jun 19 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  84. Mon - Jun 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  85. Tue - Jun 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  86. Tue - Jun 21 — Venice Area: English Country
  87. Tue - Jun 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  88. Wed - Jun 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  89. Wed - Jun 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  90. Fri - Jun 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  91. Sat - Jun 25 — Tampa: Contra
  92. Sat - Jun 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  93. Mon - Jun 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  94. Tue - Jun 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  95. Tue - Jun 28 — Venice Area: English Country
  96. Tue - Jun 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  97. Wed - Jun 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  98. Wed - Jun 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian

Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida