Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Sun - Jul 25 — Coconut Grove: Closed for summer
  2. Mon - Jun 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  3. Tue - Jul 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  4. Tue - Jul 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  5. Tue - Jul 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  6. Wed - Jul 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  7. Wed - Jul 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  8. Fri - Jul 29 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - Jul 30 — McIntosh: Contra
  10. Sun - Jul 31 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  11. Mon - Aug 1 — Gainesville: English Country
  12. Tue - Aug 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  13. Tue - Aug 2 — Venice Area: English Country
  14. Tue - Aug 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  15. Wed - Aug 3 — Gainesville: Irish
  16. Wed - Aug 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  17. Fri - Aug 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  18. Fri - Aug 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  19. Sat - Aug 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  20. Sat - Aug 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  21. Sun - Aug 7 — Gainesville: Contra
  22. Mon - Aug 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  23. Tue - Aug 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  24. Tue - Aug 9 — Venice Area: English Country
  25. Tue - Aug 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  26. Wed - Aug 10 — Gainesville: Irish
  27. Wed - Aug 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  28. Fri - Aug 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  29. Fri - Aug 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  30. Fri - Aug 12 — Melrose: Contra
  31. Fri - Aug 12 — Sarasota: Contra
  32. Sat - Aug 13 — Davie: Contra
  33. Sat - Aug 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  34. Mon - Aug 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  35. Tue - Aug 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  36. Tue - Aug 16 — Venice Area: English Country
  37. Tue - Aug 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  38. Wed - Aug 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  39. Wed - Aug 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  40. Fri - Aug 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  41. Fri - Aug 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  42. Sat - Aug 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  43. Sun - Aug 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  44. Mon - Aug 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  45. Tue - Aug 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  46. Tue - Aug 23 — Venice Area: English Country
  47. Tue - Aug 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  48. Wed - Aug 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Wed - Aug 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  50. Fri - Aug 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  51. Sat - Aug 27 — Tampa: Contra
  52. Sat - Aug 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  53. Sat - Jul 27 — McIntosh: Contra
  54. Sun - Aug 28 — Coconut Grove: Closed for summer
  55. Mon - Aug 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  56. Tue - Aug 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  57. Tue - Aug 30 — Venice Area: English Country
  58. Tue - Aug 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  59. Wed - Aug 31 — Gainesville: Irish
  60. Wed - Aug 31 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  61. Fri - Sep 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  62. Fri - Sep 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  63. Sat - Sep 3 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  64. Sat - Sep 3 — Boca Raton: Contra
  65. Sun - Sep 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  66. Mon - Sep 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  67. Tue - Sep 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  68. Tue - Sep 6 — Venice Area: English Country
  69. Tue - Sep 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  70. Wed - Sep 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  71. Wed - Sep 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  72. Fri - Sep 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  73. Fri - Sep 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  74. Fri - Sep 9 — Melrose: Contra
  75. Fri - Sep 9 — Sarasota: Contra
  76. Sat - Sep 10 — Davie: Contra
  77. Sat - Sep 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  78. Mon - Sep 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  79. Tue - Sep 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  80. Tue - Sep 13 — Venice Area: English Country
  81. Tue - Sep 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  82. Wed - Sep 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  83. Wed - Sep 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  84. Fri - Sep 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  85. Fri - Sep 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  86. Sat - Sep 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  87. Sun - Sep 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  88. Mon - Sep 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  89. Tue - Sep 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  90. Tue - Sep 20 — Venice Area: English Country
  91. Tue - Sep 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  92. Wed - Sep 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  93. Wed - Sep 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  94. Fri - Sep 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  95. Sat - Sep 24 — Tampa: Contra
  96. Sat - Sep 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  97. Sat - Sep 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  98. Sun - Sep 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  99. Mon - Sep 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  100. Tue - Sep 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  101. Tue - Sep 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  102. Tue - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  103. Wed - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  104. Wed - Sep 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  105. Fri - Sep 30 — Orange Park: English Country

Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida