Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Jun 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  2. Fri - Jun 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  3. Fri - Jun 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  4. Sat - Jun 24 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  5. Sat - Jun 24 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  6. Sat - Jun 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  7. Sun - Jun 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  8. Mon - Jun 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - Jun 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - Jun 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  11. Tue - Jun 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  12. Tue - Jun 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  13. Wed - Jun 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  14. Wed - Jun 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  15. Fri - Jun 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  16. Sat - Jul 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  17. Sat - Jul 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  18. Sun - Jul 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  19. Mon - Jul 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  20. Tue - Jul 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  21. Tue - Jul 4 — Venice Area: English Country
  22. Tue - Jul 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  23. Tue - Jul 4 — Fort Walton: Contra
  24. Wed - Jul 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  25. Fri - Jul 7 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  26. Fri - Jul 7 — Melrose:
  27. Fri - Jul 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  28. Sat - Jul 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  29. Sat - Jul 8 —Davie: Contra - summer vacation
  30. Sun - Jul 9 — DeLand: English Country - suspended
  31. Mon - Jul 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  32. Tue - Jul 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  33. Tue - Jul 11 — Venice Area: English Country
  34. Tue - Jul 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  35. Tue - Jul 11 — Fort Walton: Contra
  36. Wed - Jul 12 — Gainesville: Irish
  37. Wed - Jul 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  38. Fri - Jul 14 — Orange Park: English Country
  39. Fri - Jul 14 — Melrose: Contra
  40. Fri - Jul 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  41. Sat - Jul 15 — Gainesville: Contra
  42. Sun - Jul 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  43. Mon - Jul 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  44. Tue - Jul 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  45. Tue - Jul 18 — Venice Area: English Country
  46. Tue - Jul 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  47. Tue - Jul 18 — Fort Walton: Contra
  48. Wed - Jul 19 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Wed - Jul 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  50. Fri - Jul 21 — Melbourne: Contra - canceled for summer
  51. Fri - Jul 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  52. Fri - Jul 21 — Sarasota: Contra
  53. Sat - Jul 22 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  54. Sun - Jul 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  55. Sun - Jul 23 — Coral Gables: Contra
  56. Mon - Jul 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  57. Tue - Jul 25 — Melbourne: English Country
  58. Tue - Jul 25 — Venice Area: English Country
  59. Tue - Jul 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  60. Tue - Jul 25 — Fort Walton: Contra
  61. Wed - Jul 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  62. Wed - Jul 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  63. Fri - Jul 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  64. Fri - Jul 28 — Tallahassee: Contra
  65. Sat - Jul 29 — McIntosh: Contra
  66. Sun - Jul 30 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  67. Mon - Jul 31 — Gainesville: English Country
  68. Sun - Aug 27 — Coral Gables: Contra
  69. Sat - Aug 26 — McIntosh: Contra
  70. Fri - Sep 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  71. Sun - Sep 24 — Coconut Grove: Contra

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Line

BANDS CONTACT INFORMATION


Band Contact city home alternate
Barley Thar Tallahassee
Barnstorm Winter Park 407 325-7787
Rex Blazer Delray Beach 561 573-0704
Briarpickers Jacksonville 386 684-3284
Comes When Called
Corn Family Bill Dudley Webpage
The Dementors
Deux Francois Tampa
Florida Scrub Jays
The Flying Turtles Gainesville 352 472-7632 561 699-2595
Full Circle Jacksonville
Gail Keel Gail Keel Ft. Myers 239 594-6123
Greasy Strings Band Gordon Scott Tallahassee
Hedge Hoppers St. Augustine
Irrational Exuberance Gainesville
Jabbout
Jackson Creek Daytona Beach 386 717-5123
Jammies Tampa
Jubal´s Kin Longwood (Orlando) 321 303-6464 facebook
Juniper Trio 813 932-8055
Just Twistin´ Hay 813 932-8055
Kindred Spirits Melbourne 321 676-3849
Kumquat Kapers Gainesville
Happy Feet Davie 954-431-0690 954-296-0025
Los Caballeros con Pantelones del Fuego
Meridian Jacksonville 904 610-4507 904 535-4540
On the Fly String Band Palm Beach 954-868-4552 FaceBook
Physical Medicine
Potluck Poachers
Possum Pickers Orlando 386 795-1730 407 474-3247
Pretty Little Shoes Ft. Myers
Rafter Ringers Orlando
Simple Gifts 813 920-8773
Southern Jubilee Enterprise 386 574-1397 386 212-2428
Stepping Stones Norman Rodhan Melbourne 321 728-7799 518 316-1256 518 334-1503
Whistling Anchovy Brothers Tampa
Wind That Shakes the Barley Tampa
Yazoo Kickstarts Gainesville

Sound
Larry Lewis Orlando 407 672-0381
Tampa
Davie 954-431-0690 954-296-0025

Out of State
Contra Force Philadelphia, PA 843 425-3163
Coracree Philadelphia, PA 518 522-7445
Carolina Mockingbirds Bill Mansfield
Elftones NC 919 741-5489
Laurie Fisher Asheville, NC 823 686-3854
The Groovemongers Rochester, NY 585 426-1332
Hotpoint Athens, OH 740 707-2167
Perpetual eMotion ME 207 592-4488 Facebook
Phantom Power MA 617 285-6057
The Rocket Boys Callen Campbell Asheville, NC
Roustabout Washington, D. C.
Tune Dogs Atlanta, GA 404 377-3540 770 409-1404
Far Horizons Asheville, NC
Wild Asparagus MA Facebook

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida