Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Mon - Mar 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  2. Tue - Mar 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  3. Tue - Mar 21 — Venice Area: English Country
  4. Tue - Mar 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  5. Tue - Mar 21 — Fort Walton: Contra
  6. Wed - Mar 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  7. Wed - Mar 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  8. Fri - Mar 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - Mar 25 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  10. Sat - Mar 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  11. Sun - Mar 26 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  12. Mon - Mar 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  13. Tue - Mar 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  14. Tue - Mar 28 — Venice Area: English Country
  15. Tue - Mar 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  16. Tue - Mar 28 — Fort Walton: Contra
  17. Wed - Mar 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  18. Wed - Mar 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  19. Fri - Mar 31 — Orange Park: English Country
  20. Wed - Apr 1 — Gainesville: Irish
  21. Wed - Apr 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  22. Fri - Apr 7 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  23. Fri - Apr 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  24. Sat - Apr 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  25. Sat - Apr 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  26. Sun - Apr 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  27. Mon - Apr 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  28. Tue - Apr 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  29. Tue - Apr 4 — Venice Area: English Country
  30. Tue - Apr 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  31. Tue - Apr 4 — Fort Walton: Contra
  32. Wed - Apr 5 — Gainesville: Irish
  33. Wed - Apr 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  34. Fri - Mar 7 — Melrose:
  35. Fri - Apr 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  36. Sat - Apr 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  37. Sat - Apr 8 —Davie: Contra
  38. Sun - Apr 9 — DeLand: English Country
  39. Mon - Apr 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  40. Tue - Apr 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  41. Tue - Apr 11 — Venice Area: English Country
  42. Tue - Apr 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  43. Tue - Apr 11 — Fort Walton: Contra
  44. Wed - Apr 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  45. Wed - Apr 12 — Gainesville: Irish
  46. Fri - Apr 14 — Melbourne: Contra
  47. Fri - Apr 14 — Melrose: Contra
  48. Fri - Apr 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  49. Sat - Apr 15 — Gainesville: Contra
  50. Sun - Apr 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  51. Mon - Apr 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  52. Tue - Apr 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  53. Tue - Apr 18 — Venice Area: English Country
  54. Tue - Apr 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  55. Tue - Apr 18 — Fort Walton: Contra
  56. Wed - Apr 19 — Gainesville: Irish
  57. Wed - Apr 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  58. Fri - Apr 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  59. Fri - Apr 21 — Sarasota: Contra
  60. Apr 21-23 — Melrose: Wild Asparagus
  61. Sat - Apr 22 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  62. Sat - Apr 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  63. Sun - Apr 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  64. Mon - Apr 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  65. Tue - Apr 25 — Melbourne: English Country
  66. Tue - Apr 25 — Venice Area: English Country
  67. Tue - Apr 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  68. Tue - Apr 25 — Fort Walton: Contra
  69. Wed - Apr 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  70. Wed - Apr 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  71. Fri - Apr 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  72. Sun - Apr 30 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Line

BANDS CONTACT INFORMATION


Band Contact city home alternate
Barley Thar Tallahassee
Barnstorm Winter Park 407 325-7787
Rex Blazer Delray Beach 561 573-0704
Briarpickers Jacksonville 386 684-3284
Comes When Called
Corn Family Bill Dudley Webpage
The Dementors
Deux Francois Tampa
Florida Scrub Jays
The Flying Turtles Gainesville 352 472-7632 561 699-2595
Full Circle Jacksonville
Gail Keel Gail Keel Ft. Myers 239 594-6123
Greasy Strings Band Gordon Scott Tallahassee
Hedge Hoppers St. Augustine
Irrational Exuberance Gainesville
Jabbout
Jackson Creek Daytona Beach 386 717-5123
Jammies Tampa
Jubal´s Kin Longwood (Orlando) 321 303-6464 facebook
Juniper Trio 813 932-8055
Just Twistin´ Hay 813 932-8055
Kindred Spirits Melbourne 321 676-3849
Kumquat Kapers Gainesville
Happy Feet Davie 954-431-0690 954-296-0025
Los Caballeros con Pantelones del Fuego
Meridian Jacksonville 904 610-4507 904 535-4540
On the Fly String Band Palm Beach 954-868-4552 FaceBook
Physical Medicine
Potluck Poachers
Possum Pickers Orlando 386 795-1730 407 474-3247
Pretty Little Shoes Ft. Myers
Rafter Ringers Orlando
Simple Gifts 813 920-8773
Southern Jubilee Enterprise 386 574-1397 386 212-2428
Stepping Stones Norman Rodhan Melbourne 321 728-7799 518 316-1256 518 334-1503
Whistling Anchovy Brothers Tampa
Wind That Shakes the Barley Tampa
Yazoo Kickstarts Gainesville

Sound
Larry Lewis Orlando 407 672-0381
Tampa
Davie 954-431-0690 954-296-0025

Out of State
Contra Force Philadelphia, PA 843 425-3163
Coracree Philadelphia, PA 518 522-7445
Carolina Mockingbirds Bill Mansfield
Elftones NC 919 741-5489
Laurie Fisher Asheville, NC 823 686-3854
The Groovemongers Rochester, NY 585 426-1332
Hotpoint Athens, OH 740 707-2167
Perpetual eMotion ME 207 592-4488 Facebook
Phantom Power MA 617 285-6057
The Rocket Boys Callen Campbell Asheville, NC
Roustabout Washington, D. C.
Tune Dogs Atlanta, GA 404 377-3540 770 409-1404
Far Horizons Asheville, NC
Wild Asparagus MA Facebook

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida