• Wed - Dec 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Dec 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Dec 23 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 23 —Davie: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 29 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Dec 39-31 — Gainesville: New Year Contra
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 3 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Jan 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun -Jan -7 — Gainesville: New Year Contra
  • Mon - Jan 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 10 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 12 — Melrose:
  • Fri - Jan 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jan 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sat - Jan 13 —Davie: Contra - spended
  • Sun - Jan 14 — DeLand: English Country
  • Mon - Jan 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 19 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Jan 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Jan 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Jan 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 26 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jan 27 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Sat - Jan 27 —Davie: Contra
  • Mon - Jan 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 31 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 31 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Contra Dance Bands

    Contra Line

    BANDS CONTACT INFORMATION


    Band Contact city home alternate
    Barley Thar Tallahassee
    Barnstorm Winter Park 407 325-7787
    Rex Blazer Delray Beach 561 573-0704
    Briarpickers Jacksonville 386 684-3284
    Comes When Called
    Corn Family Bill Dudley Webpage
    The Dementors
    Deux Francois Tampa
    Florida Scrub Jays
    The Flying Turtles Gainesville 352 472-7632 561 699-2595
    Full Circle Jacksonville
    Gail Keel Gail Keel Ft. Myers 239 594-6123
    Greasy Strings Band Gordon Scott Tallahassee
    Hedge Hoppers St. Augustine
    Irrational Exuberance Gainesville
    Jabbout
    Jackson Creek Daytona Beach 386 717-5123
    Jammies Tampa
    Jubal´s Kin Longwood (Orlando) 321 303-6464 facebook
    Juniper Trio 813 932-8055
    Just Twistin´ Hay 813 932-8055
    Kindred Spirits Melbourne 321 676-3849
    Kumquat Kapers Gainesville
    Happy Feet Davie 954-431-0690 954-296-0025
    Los Caballeros con Pantelones del Fuego
    Meridian Jacksonville 904 610-4507 904 535-4540
    On the Fly String Band Palm Beach 954-868-4552 FaceBook
    Physical Medicine
    Potluck Poachers
    Possum Pickers Orlando 386 795-1730 407 474-3247
    Pretty Little Shoes Ft. Myers
    Rafter Ringers Orlando
    Simple Gifts 813 920-8773
    Southern Jubilee Enterprise 386 574-1397 386 212-2428
    Stepping Stones Norman Rodhan Melbourne 321 728-7799 518 316-1256 518 334-1503
    Whistling Anchovy Brothers Tampa
    Wind That Shakes the Barley Tampa
    Yazoo Kickstarts Gainesville

    Sound
    Larry Lewis Orlando 407 672-0381
    Tampa
    Davie 954-431-0690 954-296-0025

    Out of State
    Contra Force Philadelphia, PA 843 425-3163
    Coracree Philadelphia, PA 518 522-7445
    Carolina Mockingbirds Bill Mansfield
    Elftones NC 919 741-5489
    Laurie Fisher Asheville, NC 823 686-3854
    The Groovemongers Rochester, NY 585 426-1332
    Hotpoint Athens, OH 740 707-2167
    Perpetual eMotion ME 207 592-4488 Facebook
    Phantom Power MA 617 285-6057
    The Rocket Boys Callen Campbell Asheville, NC
    Roustabout Washington, D. C.
    Tune Dogs Atlanta, GA 404 377-3540 770 409-1404
    Far Horizons Asheville, NC
    Wild Asparagus MA Facebook

    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida