• Wed - Feb 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Feb 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Feb 23-25 — Gainesville: Dancing with the Gods
  • Fri - Feb 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Feb 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Feb 24 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Feb 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Feb 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Feb 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Mar 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Melrose:
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Mar 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 11 — Hollywood: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 11 — DeLand: English Country
  • Mon - Mar 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Sat - Mar 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Mar 24 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Melrose Contra Dance

    Contra Line

    Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
    Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


    Melrose Contra Dance

    2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
    Admission: $5

    Schedule

    Date: Caller: Band:
    Sep 9, 2016 JoLaine Jones-Pokorney The Dementors
    Oct 11, 2016 Andy Kane The Wooly Nelsons
    Nov 14, 2016 Richard Hopkins Possum Trot
    Dec 9, 2016 Susie Rudder The Potluck Poachers/td>

    Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
    Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
    Like walking only more fun.

    Mossman Hall
    301 State Road 26 & Grove St
    Directions

    From Gainesville
    Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

    From the South
    Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

    From the North
    Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

    For More Info: (352) 473-7761
    Interactive Map


    Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida