Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Oct 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  2. Thu - Oct 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  3. Fri - Oct 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  4. Fri - Oct 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  5. Fri - Oct 17 — Orange Park: English Country
  6. Sat - Oct 18 — Gainesville: Contra - Check for Time change
  7. Sun - Oct 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  8. Mon - Oct 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - Oct 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - Oct 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  11. Wed - Oct 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  12. Wed - Oct 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  13. Oct 24-26 — Pinellas Park: Fall Ball Contra
  14. Fri - Oct 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  15. Fri - Oct 24 — Interlachen: Contra
  16. Fri - Oct 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  17. Sat - Oct 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  18. Sat - Oct 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  19. Sun - Oct 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  20. Sun - Oct 26 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  21. Mon - Oct 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  22. Tue - Oct 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  23. Tue - Oct 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  24. Wed - Oct 29 — Gainesville: Contra
  25. Sat - Nov 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  26. Sat - Nov 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  27. Sun - Nov 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  28. Mon - Nov 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  29. Tue - Nov 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  30. Tue - Nov 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  31. Wed - Nov 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  32. Thu - Nov 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  33. Fri - Nov 7 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  34. Fri - Nov 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  35. Fri - Nov 7 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  36. Sat - Nov 8 — St Cloud: English Country
  37. Sat - Nov 8 — Davie: Contra
  38. Sat - Nov 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  39. Mon - Nov 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  40. Tue - Nov 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  41. Tue - Nov 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  42. Wed - Nov 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  43. Thu - Nov 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  44. Fri - Nov 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  45. Fri - Nov 14 — Melrose: Contra
  46. Fri - Nov 14 — Orange Park: English Country
  47. Sat - Nov 15 — Gainesville: Contra - Check for Time change
  48. Sun - Nov 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  49. Mon - Nov 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  50. Tue - Nov 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  51. Tue - Nov 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  52. Wed - Nov 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  53. Thu - Nov 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  54. Fri - Nov 21 — Melbourne: Contra
  55. Fri - Nov 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  56. Sat - Nov 22 —Casselberry Double Dance - English - Contra
  57. Sat - Nov 22 — Tampa: Contra
  58. Sun - Nov 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  59. Mon - Nov 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  60. Tue - Nov 25 — Melbourne: English Country
  61. Tue - Nov 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  62. Wed - Nov 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  63. Wed - Nov 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  64. Wed - Nov 26 — Gainesville: Contra
  65. Fri - Nov 28 — Tallahassee: Contra
  66. Fri - Nov 28 — Interlachen: Contra
  67. Fri - Nov 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  68. Sat - Nov 15 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5
Band: Potluck Poachers
Caller: Susie Rudder

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Gallery 26
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida