• Wed - Dec 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Dec 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Dec 23 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 23 —Davie: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 29 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Dec 39-31 — Gainesville: New Year Contra
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 2 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 3 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Jan 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun -Jan -7 — Gainesville: New Year Contra
  • Mon - Jan 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 9 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 10 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 12 — Melrose:
  • Fri - Jan 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jan 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sat - Jan 13 —Davie: Contra - spended
  • Sun - Jan 14 — DeLand: English Country
  • Mon - Jan 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 16 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 19 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Jan 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Jan 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Jan 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 23 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jan 26 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Jan 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jan 27 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Sat - Jan 27 —Davie: Contra
  • Mon - Jan 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Jan 30 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Jan 31 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jan 31 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Melrose Contra Dance

    Contra Line

    Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
    Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


    Melrose Contra Dance

    2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
    Admission: $5

    Schedule

    Date: Caller: Band:
    Sep 9, 2016 JoLaine Jones-Pokorney The Dementors
    Oct 11, 2016 Andy Kane The Wooly Nelsons
    Nov 14, 2016 Richard Hopkins Possum Trot
    Dec 9, 2016 Susie Rudder The Potluck Poachers/td>

    Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
    Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
    Like walking only more fun.

    Mossman Hall
    301 State Road 26 & Grove St
    Directions

    From Gainesville
    Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

    From the South
    Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

    From the North
    Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

    For More Info: (352) 473-7761
    Interactive Map


    Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida