Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Sep 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  2. Wed - Sep 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  3. Fri - Sep 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  4. Fri - Sep 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  5. Fri - Sep 23 — Stuart: Contra
  6. Sat - Sep 24 — Tampa: Contra
  7. Sat - Sep 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  8. Sat - Sep 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  9. Sun - Sep 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  10. Mon - Sep 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  11. Tue - Sep 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  12. Tue - Sep 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  13. Tue - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  14. Wed - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  15. Wed - Sep 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  16. Fri - Sep 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  17. Fri - Oct 7 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  18. Sat - Oct 1 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  19. Sat - Oct 1 — Boca Raton: Contra
  20. Sun - Oct 2 — Gainesville: Contra
  21. Mon - Oct 3 — Gainesville: English Country
  22. Tue - Oct 4 — Melbourne: English Country
  23. Tue - Oct 4 — Venice Area: English Country
  24. Tue - Oct 4 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  25. Wed - Oct 5 — Gainesville: Irish
  26. Wed - Oct 5 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  27. Fri - Oct 7 — Orange Park: English Country
  28. Sat - Oct 8 — Davie: Contra
  29. Sat - Oct 8 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  30. Mon - Oct 10 — Gainesville: English Country
  31. Tue - Oct 11 — Melbourne: English Country
  32. Tue - Oct 11 — Venice Area: English Country
  33. Tue - Oct 11 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  34. Wed - Oct 12 — Gainesville: Irish
  35. Wed - Oct 12 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  36. Fri - Oct 14 — Tallahassee: Contra
  37. Fri - Oct 14 — Melrose: Contra
  38. Fri - Oct 14 — Sarasota: Contra
  39. Sat - Oct 15 — Gainesville: Contra
  40. Sun - Oct 16 — Boca Raton: Contra
  41. Mon - Oct 17 — Gainesville: English Country
  42. Tue - Oct 18 — Melbourne: English Country
  43. Tue - Oct 18 — Venice Area: English Country
  44. Tue - Oct 18 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  45. Wed - Oct 19 — Gainesville: Irish
  46. Wed - Oct 19 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  47. Fri - Oct 21 — Melbourne: Contra
  48. Fri - Oct 21 — Jacksonville: Contra
  49. Sat - Oct 22— Tampa: Contra
  50. Sat - Oct 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  51. Sat - Oct 22 — McIntosh: Contra
  52. Sun - Oct 23 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  53. Mon - Oct 24 — Gainesville: English Country
  54. Tue - Oct 25— Melbourne: English Country
  55. Tue - Oct 25 — Venice Area: English Country
  56. Tue - Oct 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  57. Wed - Oct 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  58. Wed - Oct 26 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  59. Fri - Oct 28 — Orange Park: English Country
  60. Fri - Oct 28 — Tallahassee: Contra
  61. Fri - Oct 28 — Stuart: Contra
  62. Fri - Oct 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  63. Sun - Oct 15 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  64. Mon - Oct 31 — Gainesville: English Country

Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5

Schedule

Date: Caller: Band:
Sep 9, 2016 JoLaine Jones-Pokorney The Dementors
Oct 11, 2016 Andy Kane The Wooly Nelsons
Nov 14, 2016 Richard Hopkins Possum Trot
Dec 9, 2016 Susie Rudder The Potluck Poachers/td>

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Mossman Hall
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida