Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Tue - Aug 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  2. Tue - Aug 30 — Venice Area: English Country
  3. Tue - Aug 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Wed - Aug 31 — Gainesville: Irish
  5. Wed - Aug 31 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  6. Fri - Sep 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  7. Fri - Sep 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  8. Sat - Sep 3 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  9. Sat - Sep 3 — Boca Raton: Contra
  10. Sun - Sep 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  11. Mon - Sep 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  12. Tue - Sep 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  13. Tue - Sep 6 — Venice Area: English Country
  14. Tue - Sep 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  15. Wed - Sep 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  16. Wed - Sep 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  17. Fri - Sep 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  18. Fri - Sep 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  19. Fri - Sep 9 — Melrose: Contra
  20. Fri - Sep 9 — Sarasota: Contra
  21. Sat - Sep 10 — Davie: Contra
  22. Sat - Sep 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  23. Mon - Sep 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  24. Tue - Sep 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  25. Tue - Sep 13 — Venice Area: English Country
  26. Tue - Sep 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  27. Wed - Sep 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  28. Wed - Sep 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  29. Fri - Sep 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  30. Fri - Sep 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  31. Sat - Sep 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  32. Sun - Sep 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  33. Mon - Sep 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  34. Tue - Sep 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  35. Tue - Sep 20 — Venice Area: English Country
  36. Tue - Sep 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  37. Wed - Sep 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  38. Wed - Sep 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  39. Fri - Sep 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  40. Sat - Sep 24 — Tampa: Contra
  41. Sat - Sep 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  42. Sat - Sep 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  43. Sun - Sep 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  44. Mon - Sep 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  45. Tue - Sep 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  46. Tue - Sep 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  47. Tue - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  48. Wed - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Wed - Sep 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  50. Fri - Sep 30 — Orange Park: English Country

Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5

Schedule

Date: Caller: Band:
Jul 8, 2016 Tony Dickens The Mourning Glories
Aug 12, 2016 Jonathan King The Fish Camp Cutups
Sep 9, 2016 TBA The Dementors

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Melrose Dream Center
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida