Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Fri - Aug 22 — Interlachen: Contra - Suspended until September
  2. Fri - Aug 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  3. Sat - Aug 23 —Casselberry Double Dance - English - Contra
  4. Sat - Aug 23 — Tampa: Contra
  5. Sat - Aug 23 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  6. Sat - Aug 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  7. Sun - Aug 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  8. Mon - Aug 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - Aug 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - Aug 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  11. Wed - Aug 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  12. Wed - Aug 27 — Gainesville: Contra
  13. Fri - Aug 29 — Tallahassee: Contra
  14. Sun - Aug 31 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  15. Mon - Sep 1 — Gainesville: English Country
  16. Tue - Sep 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  17. Tue - Sep 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  18. Wed - Sep 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  19. Fri - Sep 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  20. Fri - Sep 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  21. Fri - Sep 5 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  22. Sat - Sep 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  23. Sat - Sep 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  24. Sun - Sep 7 — Gainesville: Contra
  25. Mon - Sep 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  26. Tue - Sep 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  27. Tue - Sep 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  28. Wed - Sep 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  29. Thu - Sep 11 — Gainesville: Irish
  30. Fri - Sep 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  31. Fri - Sep 12 — Melrose: Contra
  32. Fri - Sep 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  33. Sat - Sep 13 — St Cloud: English Country
  34. Sat - Sep 13 — Davie: Contra
  35. Sat - Sep 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  36. Mon - Aug 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  37. Tue - Sep 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  38. Tue - Sep 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  39. Wed - Sep 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  40. Thu - Sep 18 — Gainesville: Irish
  41. Fri - Sep 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  42. Fri - Sep 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  43. Fri - Sep 19 — Orange Park: English Country
  44. Sat - Sep 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  45. Sun - Sep 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  46. Sun - Sep 21 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  47. Mon - Sep 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  48. Tue - Sep 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  49. Tue - Sep 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  50. Wed - Sep 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  51. Wed - Sep 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  52. Wed - Sep 24 — Gainesville: Contra
  53. Fri - Sep 26 — Tallahassee: Contra
  54. Fri - Sep 26 — Interlachen: Contra
  55. Fri - Sep 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  56. Sat - Sep 27 — Tampa: Contra
  57. Sat - Sep 27 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  58. Sat - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  59. Sun - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  60. Mon - Sep 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  61. Tue - Sep 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  62. Tue - Sep 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  63. Wed - Oct 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  64. Fri - Oct 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  65. Fri - Oct 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  66. Fri - Oct 3 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  67. Sat - Oct 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  68. Sat - Oct 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  69. Sun - Oct 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  70. Mon - Oct 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  71. Tue - Oct 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  72. Tue - Oct 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  73. Wed - Oct 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  74. Thu - Oct 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  75. Oct 10-12 — Sebring: Sharpes Assembly English Country
  76. Fri - Oct 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  77. Fri - Oct 10 — Melrose: Contra
  78. Fri - Oct 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  79. Sat - Oct 11 — St Cloud: English Country
  80. Sat - Oct 11 — Davie: Contra
  81. Sat - Oct 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  82. Mon - Oct 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  83. Tue - Oct 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  84. Tue - Oct 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  85. Wed - Oct 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  86. Thu - Oct 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  87. Fri - Oct 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  88. Fri - Oct 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  89. Fri - Oct 17 — Orange Park: English Country
  90. Sat - Oct 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  91. Sun - Oct 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  92. Sun - Oct 19 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  93. Mon - Oct 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  94. Tue - Oct 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  95. Tue - Oct 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  96. Wed - Oct 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  97. Wed - Oct 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  98. Oct 24-26 — Pinellas Park: Fall Ball Contra
  99. Fri - Oct 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  100. Fri - Oct 24 — Interlachen: Contra
  101. Fri - Oct 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  102. Sat - Oct 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  103. Sat - Oct 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  104. Sun - Oct 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  105. Mon - Oct 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  106. Tue - Oct 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  107. Tue - Oct 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  108. Wed - Oct 29 — Gainesville: Contra
  109. Sat - Nov 22 —Casselberry Double Dance - English - Contra

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5
Band: Potluck Poachers
Caller: Susie Rudder

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Gallery 26
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida