Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Mon - Feb 23 — Gainesville: English Country
  2. Tue - Feb 24 — Melbourne: English Country
  3. Tue - Feb 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Wed - Feb 25 — Gainesville: Irish
  5. Wed - Feb 25 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  6. Fri - Feb 27 — Tallahassee: Contra
  7. Fri - Feb 27 — Interlachen: Contra - Suspended
  8. Fri - Feb 27 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - Feb 28 — Casselberry: Contra and English
  10. Sat - Feb 28 — Tampa: Contra
  11. Sat - Feb 28 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  12. Sun - Mar 1 — Gainesville: Contra
  13. Mon - Mar 2 — Gainesville: English Country
  14. Tue - Mar 3 — Melbourne: English Country
  15. Tue - Mar 3 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  16. Wed - Mar 4 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  17. Thu - Mar 5 — Gainesville: Irish
  18. Fri - Mar 6 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  19. Fri - Mar 6 — Orange Park: English Country
  20. Fri - Mar 6 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  21. Sat - Mar 7 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  22. Sat - Mar 7 — Boca Raton: Contra
  23. Mon - Mar 9 — Gainesville: English Country
  24. Tue - Mar 10 — Melbourne: English Country
  25. Tue - Mar 10 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  26. Wed - Mar 11 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  27. Thu - Mar 12 — Gainesville: Irish
  28. Fri - Mar 13 — Tallahassee: Contra
  29. Fri - Mar 13 — Melrose: Contra
  30. Fri - Mar 13 — Orange Park: English Country
  31. Sat - Mar 14 — St Cloud: English Country
  32. Sat - Mar 14 — Davie: Contra
  33. Sat - Mar 14 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  34. Sun - Mar 15 — Boca Raton: Contra
  35. Mon - Mar 16 — Gainesville: English Country
  36. Tue - Mar 17 — Melbourne: English Country
  37. Tue - Mar 17 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  38. Wed - Mar 18 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  39. Thu - Mar 19 — Gainesville: Irish
  40. Fri - Mar 20 — Melbourne: Contra
  41. Fri - Mar 20 — Jacksonville: Contra
  42. Sat - Mar 21 — Sarasota: Contra
  43. Sat - Mar 21 — Gainesville: Contra
  44. Sun - Mar 22 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  45. Mon - Mar 23 — Gainesville: English Country
  46. Tue - Mar 24 — Melbourne: English Country
  47. Tue - Mar 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  48. Wed - Mar 25 — Gainesville: Irish
  49. Wed - Mar 25 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  50. Fri - Mar 27 — Tallahassee: Contra
  51. Fri - Mar 27 — Interlachen: Contra - Suspended
  52. Fri - Mar 27 — Orange Park: English Country
  53. Sat - Mar 28 — Casselberry: Contra and English
  54. Sat - Mar 28 — Tampa: Contra
  55. Sat - Mar 28 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  56. Sun - Mar 29 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  57. Mon - Mar 30 — Gainesville: English Country
  58. Tue - Mar 31 — Melbourne: English Country
  59. Tue - Mar 31 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  60. Wed - Apr 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  61. Thu - Apr 2 — Gainesville: Irish
  62. Fri - Apr 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  63. Fri - Apr 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  64. Fri - Apr 3 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  65. Sat - Apr 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  66. Sat - Apr 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  67. Sun - Apr 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  68. Mon - Apr 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  69. Tue - Apr 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  70. Tue - Apr 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  71. Wed - Apr 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  72. Thu - Apr 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  73. Fri - Apr 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  74. Fri - Apr 10 — Melrose: Contra
  75. Fri - Apr 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  76. Sat - Apr 11 — St Cloud: English Country
  77. Sat - Apr 11 — Davie: Contra
  78. Sat - Apr 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  79. Mon - Apr 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  80. Tue - Apr 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  81. Tue - Apr 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  82. Wed - Apr 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  83. Thu - Apr 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  84. Fri - Apr 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  85. Fri - Apr 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  86. Sat - Apr 18 — Sarasota: Contra
  87. Sat - Apr 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  88. Sun - Apr 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  89. Mon - Apr 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  90. Tue - Apr 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  91. Tue - Apr 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  92. Wed - Apr 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  93. Wed - Apr 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  94. Fri - Apr 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  95. Fri - Apr 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  96. Sat - Apr 25 — Casselberry: Contra and English
  97. Sat - Apr 25 — Tampa: Contra
  98. Sat - Apr 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  99. Sun - Apr 26 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  100. Sun - Apr 26 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  101. Mon - Apr 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  102. Tue - Apr 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  103. Tue - Apr 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  104. Wed - Apr 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5

Schedule

Date: Caller: Band:
Feb 13, 2015 Eric Harris The Potluck Poachers
Mar 13, 2015 Susie Rudder Polliwanna Crackers
Apr 10, 2015 Tony Dickens The Mourning Glories

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Melrose Arts and Culture Cente
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida