Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Fri - Aug 29 — Tallahassee: Contra
  2. Sun - Aug 31 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  3. Mon - Sep 1 — Gainesville: English Country
  4. Tue - Sep 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  5. Tue - Sep 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  6. Wed - Sep 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  7. Fri - Sep 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  8. Fri - Sep 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Fri - Sep 5 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  10. Sat - Sep 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  11. Sat - Sep 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  12. Sun - Sep 7 — Gainesville: Contra
  13. Mon - Sep 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  14. Tue - Sep 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  15. Tue - Sep 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  16. Wed - Sep 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  17. Thu - Sep 11 — Gainesville: Irish
  18. Fri - Sep 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  19. Fri - Sep 12 — Melrose: Contra
  20. Fri - Sep 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  21. Sat - Sep 13 — St Cloud: English Country
  22. Sat - Sep 13 — Davie: Contra
  23. Sat - Sep 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  24. Mon - Aug 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  25. Tue - Sep 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  26. Tue - Sep 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  27. Wed - Sep 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  28. Thu - Sep 18 — Gainesville: Irish
  29. Fri - Sep 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  30. Fri - Sep 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  31. Fri - Sep 19 — Orange Park: English Country
  32. Sat - Sep 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  33. Sun - Sep 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  34. Sun - Sep 21 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  35. Mon - Sep 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  36. Tue - Sep 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  37. Tue - Sep 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  38. Wed - Sep 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  39. Wed - Sep 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  40. Wed - Sep 24 — Gainesville: Contra
  41. Fri - Sep 26 — Tallahassee: Contra
  42. Fri - Sep 26 — Interlachen: Contra
  43. Fri - Sep 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  44. Sat - Sep 27 — Tampa: Contra
  45. Sat - Sep 27 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  46. Sat - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  47. Sun - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  48. Mon - Sep 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  49. Tue - Sep 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  50. Tue - Sep 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  51. Wed - Oct 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  52. Fri - Oct 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  53. Fri - Oct 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  54. Fri - Oct 3 — Miami Dice House: Contra
  55. Sat - Oct 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  56. Sat - Oct 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  57. Sun - Oct 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  58. Mon - Oct 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  59. Tue - Oct 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  60. Tue - Oct 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  61. Wed - Oct 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  62. Thu - Oct 9 — Gainesville: Irish
  63. Oct 10-12 — Sebring: Sharpes Assembly English Country
  64. Fri - Oct 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  65. Fri - Oct 10 — Melrose: Contra
  66. Fri - Oct 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  67. Sat - Oct 11 — St Cloud: English Country
  68. Sat - Oct 11 — Davie: Contra
  69. Sat - Oct 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  70. Mon - Oct 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  71. Tue - Oct 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  72. Tue - Oct 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  73. Wed - Oct 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  74. Thu - Oct 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  75. Fri - Oct 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  76. Fri - Oct 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  77. Fri - Oct 17 — Orange Park: English Country
  78. Sat - Oct 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  79. Sun - Oct 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  80. Sun - Oct 19 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  81. Mon - Oct 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  82. Tue - Oct 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  83. Tue - Oct 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  84. Wed - Oct 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  85. Wed - Oct 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  86. Oct 24-26 — Pinellas Park: Fall Ball Contra
  87. Fri - Oct 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  88. Fri - Oct 24 — Interlachen: Contra
  89. Fri - Oct 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  90. Sat - Oct 25 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  91. Sat - Oct 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  92. Sun - Oct 26 — Gainesville: Irish
  93. Mon - Oct 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  94. Tue - Oct 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  95. Tue - Oct 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  96. Wed - Oct 29 — Gainesville: Contra
  97. Sat - Nov 22 —Casselberry Double Dance - English - Contra

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5
Band: Potluck Poachers
Caller: Susie Rudder

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Gallery 26
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida