Melrose Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Mon - May 4 — Gainesville: English Country
  2. Tue - May 5 — Melbourne: English Country
  3. Tue - May 5 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Wed - May 6 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  5. Thu - May 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  6. Fri - May 8 — Tallahassee: Contra
  7. Fri - May 8 — Melrose: Contra
  8. Fri - May 8 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - May 9 — St Cloud: Mayfair Ball
  10. Sat - May 9 — Davie: Contra
  11. Sat - May 9 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  12. Mon - May 11 — Gainesville: English Country
  13. Tue - May 12 — Melbourne: English Country
  14. Tue - May 12 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  15. Wed - May 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  16. Thu - May 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  17. Fri - May 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  18. Fri - May 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  19. Sat - May 16 — Sarasota: Contra
  20. Sat - May 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  21. Sun - May 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  22. Mon - May 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  23. Tue - May 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  24. Tue - May 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  25. Wed - May 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  26. Wed - May 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  27. May 22-24 — Florida Folk Festival
  28. Fri - May 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  29. Fri - May 22 — Tallahassee - canceled
  30. Sat - May 23 — Tampa: Contra
  31. Sat - May 23 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  32. Sun - May 24 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  33. Sun - May 24 — Coconut Grove: Contra - canceled
  34. Mon - May 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  35. Tue - May 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  36. Tue - May 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  37. Wed - May 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  38. Fri - May 29 — Tallahassee
  39. Sat - May 30 — Casselbery: Double Dance
  40. Sun - May 31 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  41. Mon - Jun 1 — Gainesville: English Country
  42. Tue - Jun 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  43. Tue - Jun 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  44. Wed - Jun 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  45. Thu - Jun 4 — Gainesville: Irish
  46. Fri - Jun 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  47. Fri - Jun 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  48. Sat - Jun 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  49. Sat - Jun 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  50. Sun - Jun 7 — Gainesville: Contra
  51. Mon - Jun 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  52. Tue - Jun 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  53. Tue - Jun 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  54. Wed - Jun 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  55. Thu - Jun 11 — Gainesville: Irish
  56. Fri - Jun 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  57. Fri - Jun 12 — Melrose: Contra
  58. June 12-13 - June Bug Bash
  59. Fri - Jun 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  60. Sat - Jun 13 — St Cloud: Mayfair Ball
  61. Sat - Jun 13 — Davie: Contra
  62. Sat - Jun 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  63. Mon - Jun 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  64. Tue - May 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  65. Tue - Jun 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  66. Wed - Jun 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  67. Wed - Jun 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  68. Fri - Jun 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  69. Fri - Jun 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  70. Sat - Jun 20 — Sarasota: Contra
  71. Sat - Jun 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  72. Sun - Jun 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  73. Mon - Jun 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  74. Tue - Jun 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  75. Tue - Jun 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  76. Wed - Jun 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  77. Fri - Jun 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  78. Fri - Jun 26 — Tallahassee
  79. Sat - Jun 27 — Tampa: Contra
  80. Sat - Jun 27 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  81. Sun - Jun 28 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  82. Sun - Jun 28 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  83. Mon - Jun 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  84. Tue - Jun 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  85. Tue - Jun 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí

Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
Click here for the Melrose Dancing Fish Dance Camp Contra.


Melrose Contra Dance

2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Admission: $5

Schedule

Date: Caller: Band:
Feb 13, 2015 Eric Harris The Potluck Poachers
Mar 13, 2015 Susie Rudder Polliwanna Crackers
Apr 10, 2015 Tony Dickens The Mourning Glories

Dance in a lovely historic hall in the little town with the big art scene.
Singles, couples, elders, youngers, beginners, pros—all welcome.
Like walking only more fun.

Melrose Dream Cente
301 State Road 26 & Grove St
Directions

From Gainesville
Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Grove St in Melrose (about 17.5 miles after Waldo Rd).

From the South
Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, State Route 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17.5 mi to Grove St in Melrose.

From the North
Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Grove St in Melrose.

For More Info: (352) 473-7761
Interactive Map


Gainesville Oldtime Dance Society

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida