• Tue - Nov 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Nov 21 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Nov 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Nov 21 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Nov 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Nov 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Nov 24 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Nov 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Nov 25 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sat - Nov 25 —Davie: Contra
  • <
  • Sun - Nov 26 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Nov 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Nov 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Nov 28 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Nov 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Nov 28 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Nov 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Nov 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 1 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 1 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Dec 2 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 2 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Sun - Dec 3 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 4 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 5 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 5 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 5 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 5 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 6 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 8 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 8 — Melrose:
  • Fri - Dec 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Dec 9 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 9 —Davie: Contra - spended
  • Sun - Dec 10 — DeLand: English Country
  • Mon - Dec 11 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 12 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 12 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 12 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 12 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Dec 15 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Dec 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 19 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Dec 23 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Sat - Dec 23 —Davie: Contra
  • Mon - Dec 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Dec 26 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Dec 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Dec 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Dec 29 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Dec 30-31 — Gainesville: New Year Contra
  • Melrose Dancing Fish
    Dance Camp Contra

    Contra Line

    Melrose has 2 Contra Dance series.
    Click here for the Melrose Shake Rag Contra.


    Melrose Dancing Fish
    Dance Camp Contra

    Schedule: Jul 4, 2:30 pm
    Party and Contra Dance

    Contra Dance is:

    Easier than walking.
    More exercise than jogging.
    More fun than one can imagine.
    Dancing Fish Dance Camp
    6228 Dogwood Lane

    Directions

    From Gainesville
    Take State Route 26 (University Ave) East to Dogwood Lane, Melrose (about 17 miles after Waldo Rd).

    From the South
    Take I-75 Exit 382 (SW Williston Rd, SR 331). Turn Left and go 5.5 miles. Turn Right on State Route 26 and go 17 mi to Dogwood Lane, Melrose.

    From the North
    Take I-75 Exit 387 (W Newberry Rd. State Route 26) Turn Right and go through Gainesville about 25 miles miles to Dogwood Lane, Melrose.
    Dance is on North (lake) end of Dogwood Lane just East of boat ramp.



    Interactive Map


    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida