• Wed - Feb 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Feb 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Feb 23-25 — Gainesville: Dancing with the Gods
  • Fri - Feb 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Feb 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Feb 24 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Feb 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Feb 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Feb 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Mar 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Melrose:
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Mar 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 11 — Hollywood: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 11 — DeLand: English Country
  • Mon - Mar 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Sat - Mar 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Mar 24 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sarasota Contra Dance
    Contra Line

    Fogartyville Community Media and Arts Center
    525 Kumquat Court
    Sarasota FL 34236

    8-11 pm, Lesson at 7:30
    Suspended
    Admission: $10 adult (Advanced purchase: $8)
    $5 student(with ID)

    No Partner Necessary but Bring Friends
    Everyone welcome from toddlers to senior citizens
    Easier than walking
    More exercise than jogging (if you want it to be)
    More fun than you can imagine

    Please do not wear "Street Shoes"
    Bowling shoes or any soft sole shoes are fine
    Or just dance in socks or bare feet

    Event is supported by WSLR Radio 96.5
    For More Info: WSLR Office - 941-894-6469
    Interactive Map

    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida