Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Tue - Aug 15 — Melbourne: English Country
  2. Tue - Aug 15 — Venice Area: English Country
  3. Tue - Aug 15 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  4. Tue - Aug 15 — Fort Walton: Contra
  5. Wed - Aug 16 — Gainesville: Irish
  6. Wed - Aug 16 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  7. Fri - Aug 18 — Jacksonville: Contra
  8. Fri - Aug 18 — Sarasota: Contra
  9. Sat - Aug 19 — Gainesville: Contra
  10. Sun - Aug 20 — Boca Raton: Contra
  11. Mon - Aug 21 — Gainesville: English Country
  12. Tue - Aug 22 — Melbourne: English Country
  13. Tue - Aug 22 — Venice Area: English Country
  14. Tue - Aug 22 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  15. Tue - Aug 22 — Fort Walton: Contra
  16. Wed - Aug 23 — Gainesville: Irish
  17. Wed - Aug 23 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  18. Fri - Aug 25 — Tallahassee: Contra
  19. Fri - Aug 25 — Melbourne: Contra - canceled for summer
  20. Fri - Aug 25 — Orange Park: English Country
  21. Sat - Aug 26 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  22. Sat - Aug 26 — McIntosh: Contra
  23. Sun - Aug 27 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  24. Sun - Aug 27 — Coral Gables: Contra
  25. Mon - Aug 28 — Gainesville: English Country
  26. Tue - Aug 29 — Melbourne: English Country
  27. Tue - Aug 29 — Venice Area: English Country
  28. Tue - Aug 29 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  29. Tue - Aug 29 — Fort Walton: Contra
  30. Wed - Aug 30 — Gainesville: Irish
  31. Wed - Aug 30 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  32. Fri - Sep 1 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  33. Fri - Sep 1 — Orange Park: English Country
  34. Sat - Sep 2 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  35. Sat - Sep 2 — Boca Raton: Contra
  36. Sun - Sep 3 — Gainesville: Contra
  37. Mon - Sep 4 — Gainesville: English Country
  38. Tue - Sep 5 — Melbourne: English Country
  39. Tue - Sep 5 — Venice Area: English Country
  40. Tue - Sep 5 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  41. Tue - Sep 5 — Fort Walton: Contra
  42. Wed - Sep 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  43. Fri - Sep 8 — Tallahassee: Contra
  44. Fri - Sep 8 — Melrose:
  45. Fri - Sep 8 — Orange Park: English Country
  46. Sat - Sep 9 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  47. Sat - Sep 9 —Davie: Contra - summer vacation
  48. Sun - Sep 10 — DeLand: English Country - suspended
  49. Mon - Sep 11 — Gainesville: English Country
  50. Tue - Sep 12 — Melbourne: English Country
  51. Tue - Sep 12 — Venice Area: English Country
  52. Tue - Sep 12 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  53. Tue - Sep 12 — Fort Walton: Contra
  54. Wed - Sep 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  55. Wed - Sep 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  56. Fri - Sep 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  57. Fri - Sep 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  58. Fri - Sep 15 — Sarasota: Contra
  59. Sat - Sep 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  60. Sun - Sep 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  61. Mon - Sep 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  62. Tue - Sep 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  63. Tue - Sep 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  64. Tue - Sep 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  65. Tue - Sep 19 — Fort Walton: Contra
  66. Wed - Sep 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  67. Wed - Sep 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  68. Fri - Sep 22 — Tallahassee: Contra
  69. Fri - Sep 22 — Melbourne: Contra - canceled for summer
  70. Fri - Sep 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  71. Sat - Sep 23 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  72. Sat - Sep 23 — McIntosh: Contra
  73. Sun - Sep 24 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  74. Sun - Sep 24 — Coral Gables: Contra
  75. Mon - Sep 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  76. Tue - Sep 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  77. Tue - Sep 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  78. Tue - Sep 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  79. Tue - Sep 26 — Fort Walton: Contra
  80. Wed - Sep 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  81. Wed - Sep 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  82. Fri - Sep 29 — Orange Park: English Country

Contra Dance
Scheduled Dances

Contra Line

Dates and Times are Subject to Change


Check Group Website for Latest Schedule

Florida Contra Schedule


Tallahassee - Tallahassee Community Friends of Old Time Dance
2nd Fridays, 7:30-10:30 pm, Tallahassee Senior Center
4th Friday or Saturday, 7:30-10:30 pm
- Interactive Map
Jacksonville - Dance Florida
3rd Fridays 7:00-10:00 pm
Riverside Avenue Christian Church
2841 Riverside Ave
Info: - Interactive Map

Gainesville - GODS
1st Sundays, 4-7 pm, Thelma Boltin Center
3rd Saturdays, 7-10 pm - Thelma Boltin Center
5th Sundays, 4-7 pm, Thelma Boltin Center — Advanced Contra
- Interactive Map
Melrose Contra
2nd Fridays 7:30-10:00 pm
Mossman Hall
Melrose, 301 State Road 26 & Grove St
(352) 473-7761 - Interactive Map

Orlando English and Contra Dances
Series suspended
Pinellas Park - Tampa Friends of Old-Time Dance
1st Fridays 8-11 pm, Pinellas Park Auditorium
2nd Saturdays 8-11 pm, Pinellas Park Auditorium
- Interactive Map

Tampa - Tampa Friends of Old-Time Dance
4th Saturdays 8-11 pm
Usually at Rhapsody Ballroom, 2101 N 56 St,Tampa
- Interactive Map
Fogartyville Community Media and Arts Center
525 Kumquat Court
Sarasota FL 34236
Suspended

Cocoa Beach - Cocoa Beach Contra
1st Saturdays 8:00-11:00 pm, Cocoa Beach Recreation Center
- Interactive Map
Melbourne - Tropical Haven
3rd Fridays 8:00-11:00 pm
Tropical Haven Center, Eddie Allen Rd
- Interactive Map

Boca Raton Contra Dance
1st Saturday 7-10:30 pm
3rd Sundays 2-5:30 pm
Michael's Body Scenes
5994 SW 18th Street, Boca Raton
Around the back of the shopping center
Info: Interactive Map
Davie (Ft Lauderdale/Miami) - Broward Contradance
2nd Saturdays 8-11 pm
River of Grass Unitarian Universalist Congregation
11850 West St. Rd. 84, Davie
Info: 954-431-0690 / 954-296-0025 -
Interactive Map

Coconut Grove - The Barnacle Society
September through April
4th Sundays, 7-10 pm
The Barnacle Historic State Park, 3485 Main Highway
Info: 305 442 6866 - Interactive Map
Dice House Contra
No longer scheduling but may have occasional dance
Historic Dice House
10000 SW 82nd Avenue, Miami 33156
Info:
305 331-1500
Interactive Map

Contra Dancing in the Keys
Key Largo - Long Key
Various dates and locations During winter and spring
Check Info for activities:
- 512-970-4919 Sylvia Kaplan - 973 477-1330
McIntosh Contra
Saturday, March 26th
McIntosh United Methodist Church
Fellowship Hall
20632 NW 8th St, McIntosh 32664
Info:
352 872-1627
Interactive Map


Sand Spurs
Tuesdays 7:15-9:15 pm
PASARDA Hall
17 Industrial Street, NW
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
Info: 85-974-0091
Interactive Map



Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida