Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Jun 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  2. Wed - Jun 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  3. Fri - Jul 1 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  4. Fri - Jun 1 — Orange Park: English Country
  5. Sat - Jul 2 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  6. Sat - Jul 2 — Boca Raton: Contra
  7. Sun - Jul 3 — Gainesville: Contra
  8. Mon - Jul 4 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - Jul 5 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - Jul 5 — Venice Area: English Country
  11. Tue - Jul 5 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  12. Wed - Jul 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  13. Wed - Jul 6 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  14. Fri - Jul 8 — Tallahassee: Contra
  15. Fri - Jul 8 — Orange Park: English Country
  16. Fri - Jul 8 — Melrose: Contra
  17. Fri - Jul 8 — Sarasota: Contra
  18. Sat - Jul 9 — Davie: Contra
  19. Sat - Jul 9 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  20. Mon - Jul 11 — Gainesville: English Country
  21. Tue - Jul 12 — Melbourne: English Country
  22. Tue - Jul 12 — Venice Area: English Country
  23. Tue - Jul 12 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  24. Wed - Jul 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  25. Wed - Jul 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  26. Fri - Jul 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  27. Fri - Jul 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  28. Sat - Jul 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  29. Sun - Jul 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  30. Mon - Jul 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  31. Tue - Jul 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  32. Tue - Jul 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  33. Tue - Jul 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  34. Wed - Jul 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  35. Wed - Jul 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  36. Fri - Jul 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  37. Sat - Jul 23 — Tampa: Contra
  38. Sat - Jul 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  39. Sun - Jul 25 — Coconut Grove: Closed for summer
  40. Mon - Jun 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  41. Tue - Jul 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  42. Tue - Jul 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  43. Tue - Jul 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  44. Wed - Jul 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  45. Wed - Jul 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  46. Fri - Jul 29 — Orange Park: English Country
  47. Sun - Jul 31 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  48. Mon - Aug 1 — Gainesville: English Country
  49. Tue - Aug 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  50. Tue - Aug 2 — Venice Area: English Country
  51. Tue - Aug 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  52. Wed - Aug 3 — Gainesville: Irish
  53. Wed - Aug 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  54. Fri - Aug 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  55. Fri - Aug 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  56. Sat - Aug 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  57. Sat - Aug 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  58. Sun - Aug 7 — Gainesville: Contra
  59. Mon - Aug 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  60. Tue - Aug 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  61. Tue - Aug 9 — Venice Area: English Country
  62. Tue - Aug 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  63. Wed - Aug 10 — Gainesville: Irish
  64. Wed - Aug 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  65. Fri - Aug 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  66. Fri - Aug 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  67. Fri - Aug 12 — Melrose: Contra
  68. Fri - Aug 12 — Sarasota: Contra
  69. Sat - Aug 13 — Davie: Contra
  70. Sat - Aug 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  71. Mon - Aug 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  72. Tue - Aug 163 — Melbourne: English Country
  73. Tue - Aug 16 — Venice Area: English Country
  74. Tue - Aug 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  75. Wed - Aug 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  76. Wed - Aug 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  77. Fri - Aug 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  78. Fri - Aug 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  79. Sat - Aug 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  80. Sun - Aug 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  81. Mon - Aug 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  82. Tue - Aug 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  83. Tue - Aug 23 — Venice Area: English Country
  84. Tue - Aug 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  85. Wed - Aug 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  86. Wed - Aug 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  87. Fri - Aug 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  88. Sat - Aug 27 — Tampa: Contra
  89. Sat - Aug 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  90. Sun - Aug 28 — Coconut Grove: Closed for summer
  91. Mon - Aug 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  92. Tue - Aug 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  93. Tue - Aug 30 — Venice Area: English Country
  94. Tue - Aug 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  95. Wed - Aug 31 — Gainesville: Irish
  96. Wed - Aug 31 — Tampa:

Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida