Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. May 22-24 — Florida Folk Festival
  2. Fri - May 22 — Tallahassee - canceled
  3. Sat - May 23 — Tampa: Contra canceled
  4. Sat - May 23 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  5. Sat - May 23 — 10:00am FFF - Heritage Stage
  6. Sun - May 24 — 2:00pm FFF - Heritage Stage
  7. Sun - May 24 — Coconut Grove: Contra - canceled
  8. Mon - May 25 — Gainesville: English Country
  9. Tue - May 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  10. Tue - May 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  11. Wed - May 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  12. Fri - May 29 — Tallahassee
  13. Sat - May 30 — Casselbery: Double Dance
  14. Sat - May 30 — Davie: Contra
  15. Sun - May 31 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  16. Mon - Jun 1 — Gainesville: English Country
  17. Tue - Jun 2 — Melbourne: English Country
  18. Tue - Jun 2 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  19. Wed - Jun 3 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  20. Fri - Jun 5 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  21. Fri - Jun 5 — Orange Park: English Country
  22. Sat - Jun 6 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  23. Sat - Jun 6 — Boca Raton: Contra
  24. Sun - Jun 7 — Gainesville: Contra
  25. Mon - Jun 8 — Gainesville: English Country
  26. Tue - Jun 9 — Melbourne: English Country
  27. Tue - Jun 9 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  28. Wed - Jun 10 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  29. Wed - Jun 10 — Gainesville: Irish
  30. Fri - Jun 12 — Tallahassee: Contra
  31. Fri - Jun 12 — Melrose: Contra
  32. June 12-13 - June Bug Bash
  33. Fri - Jun 12 — Orange Park: English Country
  34. Sat - Jun 13 — St Cloud: Mayfair Ball
  35. Sat - Jun 13 — Davie: Contra
  36. Sat - Jun 13 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  37. Mon - Jun 15 — Gainesville: English Country
  38. Tue - May 16 — Melbourne: English Country
  39. Tue - Jun 16 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  40. Wed - Jun 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  41. Wed - Jun 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  42. Fri - Jun 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  43. Jun - 19-24 - Colin Hume Weekend
  44. Fri - Jun 19 — Jacksonville: Contra - Colin Hume
  45. Sat - Jun 20 — Gainesville: Contra - Colin Hume
  46. Mon - Jun 22 — Gainesville: English -Colin Hume
  47. Tue - Jun 23 — Melbourne: English - Colin Hume
  48. Sat - Jun 20 — Sarasota: Contra
  49. Sun - Jun 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  50. Tue - Jun 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  51. Wed - Jun 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  52. Wed - Jun 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  53. Fri - Jun 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  54. Fri - Jun 26 — Tallahassee
  55. Sat - Jun 27 — Tampa: Contra
  56. Sat - Jun 27 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  57. Sun - Jun 28 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  58. Sun - Jun 28 — Coconut Grove: Contra - Resume in September
  59. Mon - Jun 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  60. Tue - Jun 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  61. Tue - Jun 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  62. Wed - Jul 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  63. Fri - Jul 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  64. Fri - Jul 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  65. Sat - Jul 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  66. Sat - Jul 4 — Boca Raton: Contra - canceled
  67. Sun - Jul 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  68. Mon - Jul 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  69. Tue - Jul 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  70. Tue - Jul 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  71. Wed - Jul 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  72. Wed - Jul 8 — Gainesville: Irish
  73. Thu - Jul 9 — Miami Beach: Contra
  74. Fri - Jul 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  75. Fri - Jul 10 — Melrose: Contra
  76. Fri - Jul 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  77. Sat - Jul 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  78. Sat - Jul 11 — St Cloud: Mayfair Ball
  79. Sat - Jul 11 — Davie: Contra
  80. Sat - Jul 11 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  81. Mon - Jul 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  82. Tue - Jul 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  83. Tue - Jul 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  84. Wed - Jul 15 — Gainesville: Irish
  85. Wed - Jul 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  86. Fri - Jul 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  87. Fri - Jul 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  88. Sat - Jul 18 — Sarasota: Contra
  89. Sat - Jul 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  90. Sun - Jul 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  91. Mon - Jul 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  92. Tue - Jul 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  93. Tue - Jul 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  94. Wed - Jul 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  95. Wed - Jul 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  96. Fri - Jul 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  97. Fri - Jul 23 — Tallahassee
  98. Sat - Jul 24 — Tampa: Contra
  99. Sat - Jul 24 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  100. Sun - Jul 25 — Gainesville: Advanced Contra
  101. Sun - Jul 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra - Resume in September
  102. Mon - Jul 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  103. Tue - Jul 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  104. Tue - Jul 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  105. Wed - Jul 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  106. Wed - Jul 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida