Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line


Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Thu - Apr 24 — Miami Bayfront Park: Series Cancelled
  2. Fri - Apr 25 — Tallahassee: Contra
  3. Fri - Apr 25 — Interlachen: Contra
  4. Fri - Apr 25 — Orange Park: English Country
  5. Sat - Apr 26 — Casselberry - Canceled -- Double Dance on May 31
  6. Sat - Apr 26 — Tampa: Contra
  7. Sat - Apr 26 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  8. Sat - Apr 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  9. Sun - Apr 27 — Boca Raton: Contra
  10. Sun - Apr 27 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  11. Mon - Apr 28 — Gainesville: English Country
  12. Tue - Apr 29 — Melbourne: English Country
  13. Tue - Apr 29 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  14. Wed - Apr 30 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  15. Fri - May 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  16. Sat - May 3 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  17. Sat - May 3 — Boca Raton: Contra
  18. Sun - May 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  19. Mon - May 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  20. Tue - May 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  21. Tue - May 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  22. Wed - May 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  23. Fri - May 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  24. Fri - May 9 — Melrose: Contra
  25. Fri - May 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  26. Sat - May 10 — St Cloud: Mayfair Ball
  27. Sat - May 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  28. Sat - May 10 — Davie: Contra
  29. Sun - May 11 — Daytona: Contra
  30. Mon - May 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  31. Tue - May 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  32. Tue - May 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  33. Wed - May 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  34. Fri - May 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  35. Fri - May 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  36. Sat - May 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  37. Sat - May 17 — Venice: Contra
  38. Sun - May 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  39. Sun - May 18 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  40. Mon - May 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  41. Tue - May 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  42. Tue - May 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  43. Wed - May 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  44. Fri - May 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  45. Fri - May 23 — Interlachen: Contra
  46. Fri - May 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  47. Sat - May 24 — Florida Folk Festival
  48. Sat - May 24 — Jensen Beach: Contra
  49. Sat - May 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  50. Mon - May 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  51. Tue - May 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  52. Tue - May 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  53. Wed - May 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  54. Fri - May 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  55. Sat - May 31 — Casselberry: English/Contra -- Double Dance

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida