Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Wed - Aug 17 — Gainesville: Irish
  2. Wed - Aug 17 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  3. Fri - Aug 19 — Melbourne: Contra
  4. Fri - Aug 19 — Jacksonville: Contra
  5. Sat - Aug 20 — Gainesville: Contra
  6. Sun - Aug 21 — Boca Raton: Contra
  7. Mon - Aug 22 — Gainesville: English Country
  8. Tue - Aug 23 — Melbourne: English Country
  9. Tue - Aug 23 — Venice Area: English Country
  10. Tue - Aug 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  11. Wed - Aug 24 — Gainesville: Irish
  12. Wed - Aug 24 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  13. Fri - Aug 26 — Orange Park: English Country
  14. Sat - Aug 27 — Tampa: Contra
  15. Sat - Aug 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  16. Sat - Jul 27 — McIntosh: Contra
  17. Sun - Aug 28 — Coconut Grove: Closed for summer
  18. Mon - Aug 29 — Gainesville: English Country
  19. Tue - Aug 30 — Melbourne: English Country
  20. Tue - Aug 30 — Venice Area: English Country
  21. Tue - Aug 30 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  22. Wed - Aug 31 — Gainesville: Irish
  23. Wed - Aug 31 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  24. Fri - Sep 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  25. Fri - Sep 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  26. Sat - Sep 3 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  27. Sat - Sep 3 — Boca Raton: Contra
  28. Sun - Sep 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  29. Mon - Sep 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  30. Tue - Sep 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  31. Tue - Sep 6 — Venice Area: English Country
  32. Tue - Sep 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  33. Wed - Sep 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  34. Wed - Sep 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  35. Fri - Sep 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  36. Fri - Sep 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  37. Fri - Sep 9 — Melrose: Contra
  38. Fri - Sep 9 — Sarasota: Contra
  39. Sat - Sep 10 — Davie: Contra
  40. Sat - Sep 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  41. Mon - Sep 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  42. Tue - Sep 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  43. Tue - Sep 13 — Venice Area: English Country
  44. Tue - Sep 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  45. Wed - Sep 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  46. Wed - Sep 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  47. Fri - Sep 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  48. Fri - Sep 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  49. Sat - Sep 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  50. Sun - Sep 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  51. Mon - Sep 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  52. Tue - Sep 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  53. Tue - Sep 20 — Venice Area: English Country
  54. Tue - Sep 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  55. Wed - Sep 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  56. Wed - Sep 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  57. Fri - Sep 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  58. Sat - Sep 24 — Tampa: Contra
  59. Sat - Sep 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  60. Sat - Sep 24 — McIntosh: Contra
  61. Sun - Sep 25 — Coconut Grove: Contra
  62. Mon - Sep 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  63. Tue - Sep 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  64. Tue - Sep 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  65. Tue - Sep 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  66. Wed - Sep 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  67. Wed - Sep 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  68. Fri - Sep 30 — Orange Park: English Country

Dance Web Florida
Contra Dance

Contra Line

Welcome to the Wonderful
World of Contra Dance

This Site is devoted to Florida Contra Dancing

Regularly Scheduled Dances

Special Events

Dance Resources

What is Contra Dancing?

History of Contra Dancing

Contra Dance Bands

Contra Dance Callers

Insurance

Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

Thoughts and musings on dance

Media Reports on Contra

Contra dancers may do-si-do, but don't call them squares

Youth Flock to Contra Dancing, program on NPR

What in the World is Contra Dancing?

St Petersburg Times - Contra Dancing

Links to Dance Activity

Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


Please consider a donation
to support Dance Web Florida