Florida Dance Schedule

  1. Mon - May 23 — Gainesville: English Country
  2. Tue - May 24 — Melbourne: English Country
  3. Tue - May 24 — Venice Area: English Country
  4. Tue - May 24 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  5. Wed - May 25 — Gainesville: Irish
  6. Wed - May 25 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  7. May - 27-29 — Florida Folk Festival
  8. Fri - May 27 — Orange Park: English Country
  9. Sat - May 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  10. Mon - May 30 — Gainesville: English Country
  11. Tue - May 31 — Melbourne: English Country
  12. Tue - May 31 — Venice Area: English Country
  13. Tue - May 31 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  14. Wed - Jun 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  15. Wed - Jun 1 — Gainesville: Irish
  16. Thu - Jun 2 — Miami Beach: Contra
  17. Fri - Jun 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  18. Fri - Jun 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  19. Sat - Jun 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  20. Sat - Jun 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  21. Sun - Jun 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  22. Mon - Jun 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  23. Tue - Jun 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  24. Tue - Jun 7 — Venice Area: English Country
  25. Tue - Jun 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  26. Wed - Jun 8 — Gainesville: Irish
  27. Wed - Jun 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  28. Fri - Jun 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  29. Fri - Jun 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  30. Fri - Jun 10 — Melrose: Contra
  31. Fri - Jun 10 — Melbourne: Contra
  32. Fri - Jun 10 — Sarasota: Contra
  33. Sat - Jun 11 — Davie: Contra
  34. Jun 10-11 — Pinellas Park: June Bug Bash
  35. Mon - Jun 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  36. Tue - Jun 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  37. Tue - Jun 14 — Venice Area: English Country
  38. Tue - Jun 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  39. Wed - Jun 15 — Gainesville: Irish
  40. Wed - Jun 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  41. Fri - Jun 10 — Melbourne: Contra
  42. Fri - Jun 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  43. Sat - Jun 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  44. Sun - Jun 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  45. Mon - Jun 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  46. Tue - Jun 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  47. Tue - Jun 21 — Venice Area: English Country
  48. Tue - Jun 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  49. Wed - Jun 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  50. Wed - Jun 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  51. Fri - Jun 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  52. Sat - Jun 25 — Tampa: Contra
  53. Sat - Jun 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  54. Sun - Jun 27 — Coconut Grove:
  55. Mon - Jun 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  56. Tue - Jun 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  57. Tue - Jun 28 — Venice Area: English Country
  58. Tue - Jun 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  59. Wed - Jun 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  60. Wed - Jun 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Wed - Jun 1 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Wed - Jun 1 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Thu - Jun 2 — Miami Beach: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 3 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 3 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jun 4 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  • Sat - Jun 4 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Sun - Jun 5 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Mon - Jun 6 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 7 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 7 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 7 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jun 8 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jun 8 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jun 10 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 10 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Jun 10 — Melrose: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 10 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Jun 11 — Davie: Contra
  • Jun 10-11 — Pinellas Park: June Bug Bash
  • Mon - Jun 13 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 14 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 14 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 14 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jun 15 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jun 15 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jun 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 17 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 17 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Sat - Jun 18 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Jun 19 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Jun 20 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 21 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 21 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 21 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jun 22 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jun 22 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jun 24 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jun 25 — Tampa: Contra
  • Sat - Jun 25 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Sun - Jun 27 — Coconut Grove:
  • Mon - Jun 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 28 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 28 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jun 28 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jun 29 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jun 29 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jul 1 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Fri - Jun 1 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jul 2 — Cocoa Beach: Contra
  • Sat - Jul 2 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Sun - Jul 3 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Mon - Jul 4 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 5 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 5 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 5 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jul 6 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jul 6 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jul 8 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Jul 8 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Jul 8 — Melrose: Contra
  • Fri - Jul 8 — Sarasota: Contra
  • Sat - Jul 9 — Davie: Contra
  • Sat - Jul 9 — Pinellas Park: June Bug Bash
  • Mon - Jul 11 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 12 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 12 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 12 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jul 13 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jul 13 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jul 15 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Fri - Jul 15 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Sat - Jul 16 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Jul 17 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Jul 18 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 19 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 19 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 19 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jul 20 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jul 20 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jul 22 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Jul 23 — Tampa: Contra
  • Sat - Jul 23 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Sun - Jul 25 — Coconut Grove:
  • Mon - Jun 27 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 26 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 26 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Jul 26 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Wed - Jul 27 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Jul 27 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Jul 29 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sun - Jul 31 — Pinellas Park: June Bug Bash
  • Dance Web Florida
    English Country Dance

    Welcome to the Wonderful
    World of English Country Dance

    This Site is devoted to Florida English Country Dancing

    Regularly Scheduled Dances

    Special Events

    English Country Dance Resources

    What is English Country Dancing?

    History of English Country Dancing

    Playford, The Dancing Master

    Feuillet, English Dances in France

    Dance Bands

    Dance Callers/Leaders

    Insurance

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

    Thoughts and musings on dance

    Faithless Nancy Dawson — Variations on the text.

    Links to Dance Activity

    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida