• Wed - Feb 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Feb 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Feb 23-25 — Gainesville: Dancing with the Gods
  • Fri - Feb 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Feb 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Feb 24 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Feb 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Feb 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Feb 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Feb 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 2 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Fri - Mar 2 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 4 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 5 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 6 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 7 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 7 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Melrose:
  • Fri - Mar 9 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Mar 10 — Pinellas Park: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 11 — Hollywood: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 11 — DeLand: English Country
  • Mon - Mar 12 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 13 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 14 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 14 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 16 — Jacksonville: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 16 — Melbourne: Contra
  • Sat - Mar 17 — Gainesville: Contra
  • Sun - Mar 18 — Boca Raton: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 19 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 20 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 21 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 21 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 23 — Tallahassee: Contra
  • Fri - Mar 23 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Sat - Mar 24 — Gulfport Casino: Contra
  • Mon - Mar 26 — Gainesville: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Melbourne: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Venice Area: English Country
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Lake Worth: Irish Céilí
  • Tue - Mar 27 — Fort Walton: Contra
  • Wed - Mar 28 — Gainesville: Irish
  • Wed - Mar 28 — Tampa: Scandinavian
  • Fri - Mar 30 — Orange Park: English Country
  • Dance Web Florida
    English Country Dance

    Welcome to the Wonderful
    World of English Country Dance

    This Site is devoted to Florida English Country Dancing

    Regularly Scheduled Dances

    Special Events

    English Country Dance Resources

    What is English Country Dancing?

    History of English Country Dancing

    Playford, The Dancing Master

    Feuillet, English Dances in France

    Dance Bands

    Dance Callers/Leaders

    Insurance

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 1

    Health Benefits of Dancing - 2

    Thoughts and musings on dance

    Faithless Nancy Dawson — Variations on the text.

    Links to Dance Activity

    Please do not use perfume or other heavy fragrances before dancing. Living Fragrance Free contains tips for avoiding objectional fragrances.

    All You Need to Know About Relationships can be Learned in a Dance Class.


    Please consider a donation
    to support Dance Web Florida